Would you like to hear yesterday's wild adventure? Good. Anyway, it was 70 minutes of Savannah and I horse-wrastling. You read that right, 70 minutes of trying to get the bit in Snip's mouth. It actually got funny after a while :) Snip wasn't scared, he wasn't excited, he wasn't panicked, he just was not going to take the bit. Bah! Well, if you know anything about training animals, you know that you cannot let them have their own way--it will make things worse in the future. So, we stuck at it. We finally got it in after I crawled up the fence and sat on the corner post (by the way, we had him in the chute in the pens). Savannah held his head up and over the fence and I got jiggy with my fingers in his mouth and finally got the bit shoved in. After all that I only rode for about 40 minutes. At someone's suggestion, I left the bit in over night. I took it out this evening when I got done riding. Believe me, he was happy to get that iron out of his mouth!

Today I got my camera! It's a Panasonic HMC40 that I bought from a young man off CF.org. It is just a tad smaller than I expected, but I am quite pleased with it. I spent a good part of the day reading the book that came with it (I am no where near done with it) and messing with various buttons and settings. Now I have no excuse not to start contacting the people I'd like to interview...

        Racheal

3/1/2012 07:54:45 am

Hmmm, iwand, that's a cool word, what does it mean?
(It's just a typo I know, but I couldn't resist!) ;)
Love KT

Reply
3/2/2012 11:27:14 am

Racheal,

You sure are going to have a lot of horse stories to tell your children some day.

Glad you got your camera. Looking forward to what you produce with it.

Bill

Reply



Leave a Reply.