Well, we pretty much got the rooster coop done today! I have pictures to prove it...
Picture
This is what we started with this morning...wire on three sides and the top wire hanging down inside.
We added a few more support bars and then started putting the wire back on. We had to patch it some, but it worked fine!
Picture
So....I was goofing off with the PVC pipe cutters. (Great tool, by the way!!)
Picture
Cutting pipe...I was sitting on a feed sack because the grass was still wet from the dew!
Picture
Drilling holes in the ends of support pipes.
Picture
Inside the coop...I was talking to Katherine.
Picture
Ah, there she is!
Picture
Cutting a piece of chicken wire to patch the side.
Picture
Katherine 'sewing' the sides where the different peices of chicken wire came together. (That is my uncle's boat in the back-ground...)
Picture
The finished project!! (Minus however I'm going to practically close the 'door'--the end facing you.)
Picture
The state of our hands...mine are a tad more scratched up than Katherine's.
Picture
So this one really has nothing to do with chicken coops... :P
It is just the author...having fun!

        Racheal




Leave a Reply.