The hen coop is well underway. We didn't finish today because we ran out of wire and I thought we'd wait and ask Mama a few questions before we continued. Anyway, here are the pictures from today's adventure.
Picture
What we started with...
Picture
My tape measure doesn't have a lock swtich on it, so I have to improvise. :)
Picture
We cut four strips of wire that were roughly 12.5 or 13 feet long...
Picture
Then we laid them out like this over the 'ridge' pipe...
Picture
And wired them down...
Picture
This was probably the trickiest part. Katie gamely undertook to hold the 12' 2" PVC ridge poll up while I wired it to the top of the triangle. She managed to get this really good shot of herself after I had the first end wired.
Picture
Wiring the opposite end.
Picture
For me, this was the most uncomfortable part...I'm fine up a ladder so long as it has NO wiggle. Here it was a tad jiggly, so I had Katherine steady it for me. She's terrible cute with her glasses on the top of her head!
Picture
"Don't lean over TOO far, Racheal..." I was wiring to the middle sections of the triangle.
Picture
This isn't a very good shot of what we finished with, but it'll have to do. As you can see, the ends are open--we still have to rig that up somehow; more wire of course. I have some plastic stuff, but I'm not sure that won't get used in the horse trailer...
Picture
And in closing, how about a picture of a lovely old oak?

        Racheal




Leave a Reply.