Well, it will really start in earnest tomorrow...with the packing and making sure we have gotten everything.

What has been going on this week is sewing. Between Savannah, Mama, and Katherine (which later two are down from Indiana for an unspecified amount of time), my ball gown has been finished, minus the skirt hooks--which so far we haven't found any place. I did sew a snap on. 

I've been doing other things--of which I can't remember any at the moment...

Today I went to town twice--hay for the cows being the reason. That and something is whacky with my computer (so I'm writing on the old one) so that the monitor isn't working. I'm guessing (as Savannah surmised) that the port on the back of the computer is out. The only part of that that doesn't make sense is the fact that I have two ports and neither one appears to be working. 

Last night, Mama and Katherine got to meet our interesting Confederate friends at the joint SCV/OCR meeting. We got there late because I forgot the Cross Dedication Ceremony DVD and we had to go back and get it. I told Mr. A about the problems that I had...once it got compressed some of the audio got out of whack again! I was a bit irritated about that. 

We are looking forward to hauling Kt with us to the Brooksville Raid...even though we aren't quite sure how we are going to manage sleeping arrangements yet. She has her cot...but I'm not so sure how that'll go...I'll let you know once we figure it out! :D

Until then....

              Racheal




Leave a Reply.